rss feed facebook twitter

December 10, 2014 12:46 am


Team Arctic's Anson Scheele (M), Brayden Kernz (L) and Raycer Frank (R)- sweep Duluth. photo by


Eight Class Victories and 20 Podium Finishes Proves that Team Green Wins More

Team Arctic’s Anson Scheele (M), Brayden Kernz (L) and Raycer Frank (R)- sweep Duluth. photo by

Thief River Falls, Minn. (Dec. 2, 2014) – If there were any questions about which brand would reign supreme at the 2014-2015 ISOC National Snocross opener in Duluth, Minn., Team Arctic delivered a resounding answer:

We’re the ones to beat! It was an answer that echoed among the 20,000 race fans atop Spirit Mountain who witnessed Team Green victory in 8 of 15 classes, as well as 20 out of 45 possible podium finishes.

Leading the charge for the beginning of his 15th season atop the Pro category was Tucker Hibbert, who stomped his particular brand of authority on the premier class with wins in every heat and both Pro Open finals to notch his 96th and 97th career victories. David Joanis and Logan Christian also delivered inspired performances in the premier class, setting the stage for a strong season.

Team Arctic's Montana Jess Wins Duluth-photo by

Team Arctic’s Montana Jess Wins Duluth-photo by

Montana Jess returned to competition for the first time since suffering what was nearly a career-ending hand injury last season, taking an emotional win in the Sport final. Other Team Arctic class winners at Duluth included Lee Butler in ProAm Plus 30, Trent Wittwer and Colin Kernz in the Amateur classes, Carson Alread in Junior Novice, and Anson Scheele in Transition.

eam Arctic's Tucker Hibbert Sweeps Duluth 2014-15. Photo by

eam Arctic’s Tucker Hibbert Sweeps Duluth 2014-15. Photo by

“With the talented racers and mechanics on our team matched by the more potent 2015 ZR6000R SX in the ProCross chassis, we expected to do well at the season opener,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager, “But you never know until it all plays out. To win more than half of the classes while taking 45 percent of the podium places proves that we are the ones to beat for the 2015 season. We’re proud of all the Team Arctic racers, crew and fans who made Duluth the perfect season opener.”

The next stop on the 2015 ISOC National tour is Dec. 12-13, 2014, in Fargo, ND.

Team Arctic Results from 2014-2015 ISOC National in Duluth, Minn.

Pro Open #1
1. Tucker Hibbert
5. Logan Christian
8. David Joanis
10. Cody Thomsen

Pro Open #2
1. Tucker Hibbert
5. David Joanis
7. Logan Christian

ProAm Plus 30
1. Lee Butler

ProAm Women
2. Malene Anderson
3. Alexxa Callan

Pro Lite #1
3. Travis Kern

Sport #1
2. Dan Benham

Sport #2
1. Montana Jess
3. Dan Benham

Amateur #1
1. Colin Kernz

Amateur #2
1. Trent Wittwer
2. Kaden Woodie

Junior 14-15
3. Brandon Lind

Jr. Novice 10-13
1. Carson Alread
2. Eric Downs
3. Reid Runkel

Transition 8-12
1. Anson Scheele
2. Brayden Kernz
3. Raycer Frank

Champ 120
3. Maverick Woyke


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to The Winning Edge

Video Feature

Free Subscriptions

Just send an e-mail to requesting your free e-subscription.
Subscribe today to A FREE DIGITAL publication covering snowmobile competition and performance complete with industry profiles, features and more! We cover the MAJOR events as well as the SMALL events.
It's Three Great Magazines All In One
When you subscribe to “THE WINNING EDGE” Magazine you are really getting three magazines in one including

That's Right! “The Winning Edge” is designed with Variety in mind. Just like fingerprints where no two are alike - readers of “The Winning Edge” Magazine share a common love for outdoor motorized recreation, however, each reader is different in his or her own way. We offer variety in our coverage to keep our readers satisfied.
Subscriptions are free and payment or donations are not required. If you pay online you are making a free will contribution to support the publication.

Read Our First Edition!